Self-Paced Online Classes - 12 Hours
check_box 12 hours of online training – take them when and where you choose
check_box Easy transcript access with our easy-to-use learning management system
check_box Courses meet Texas Administrative Code 553 requirements
 
$249.00

Self-Paced Online

Live Webinar Classes - 12 Hours
check_box 12 hours of live online training with convenient weekday or weekend classes
check_box Register for 2 back-to-back days and gain access to experienced instructors
check_box Classes meet Texas Administrative Code 553 requirements
 
$249.00

Live Webinar Class

Texas AL Manager Requirements
Class Cancellation Policy
View Class Cancellation Policychevron_right
Texas AL Manager Requirements
Certified Texas AL Managers must meet the qualifications outlined in Texas Administrative Code 553.41. A manager must have continuing education. All managers must show evidence of 12 hours of annual continuing education. This requirement will be met during the first year of employment by the 24-hour assisted living management course. The annual continuing education requirement must include at least two of the following areas:
1. resident and provider rights and responsibilities, abuse/neglect, and confidentiality;
2. basic principles of management;
3. skills for working with residents, families, and other professional service providers;
4. resident characteristics and needs;
5. community resources;
6. accounting and budgeting;
7. basic emergency first aid; or
8. federal laws, such as Americans with Disabilities Act, Civil Rights Act of 1991, the Rehabilitation Act of 1993, Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993, and the Fair Housing Act
Class Cancellation Policy
Cancellations within 24 hours: Course registrations fees are nonrefundable, however you have up to 24 hours following a purchase to cancel the without penalty and receive a full refund after purchase onto your original credit card. Purchase cancellation and refund requests must be made in writing and emailed to [email protected]

Course Transfers from one registered person or course date to another: Upon written request to [email protected] we will gladly transfer registration fees to another course or individual for a $25 transfer fee with at least 48 hours advance notice of the 1st day of class, after which no changes, class transfers, or credits will be allowed. Transfers are limited to one transfer per original registration within a calendar year.

No Shows: Attendees who do not show up for class will not receive a refund. If they transfer to a different class, the attendee will need to pay the full amount of the class.

Late Arrival: Unless otherwise noted, all classes begin at 9:00 AM CT. Attendees who arrive at class more than 10 minutes late may be refused admittance to the class and a refund or credit will not be given. Making up program hours and content may occur during scheduled free time of the program at the sole discretion of the instructor. Persons registered for an Initial Certification class may schedule a make-up day for $25 per day missed as long as Relias Academy Assisted Living is notified within 48 hours from the last day of class. Persons registered for a Recertification class must register for another date at full price. Courses are subject to cancellation due to low enrollment.

Training Venue Policies: Live training courses are held at a variety of hotels or facilities. While onsite, all attendees are subject to the venue’s policies, terms and conditions. In the event of a date or location change, you will be eligible for a free transfer to another class.
CLOSE close
Texas AL Manager Requirements
Certified Texas AL Managers must meet the qualifications outlined in Texas Administrative Code 553.41. A manager must have continuing education. All managers must show evidence of 12 hours of annual continuing education. This requirement will be met during the first year of employment by the 24-hour assisted living management course. The annual continuing education requirement must include at least two of the following areas:
1. resident and provider rights and responsibilities, abuse/neglect, and confidentiality;
2. basic principles of management;
3. skills for working with residents, families, and other professional service providers;
4. resident characteristics and needs;
5. community resources;
6. accounting and budgeting;
7. basic emergency first aid; or
8. federal laws, such as Americans with Disabilities Act, Civil Rights Act of 1991, the Rehabilitation Act of 1993, Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993, and the Fair Housing Act
CLOSE close
Texas AL Manager Class Cancellation Policy
Cancellations within 24 hours: Course registrations fees are nonrefundable, however you have up to 24 hours following a purchase to cancel the without penalty and receive a full refund after purchase onto your original credit card. Purchase cancellation and refund requests must be made in writing and emailed to [email protected]

Course Transfers from one registered person or course date to another: Upon written request to [email protected] we will gladly transfer registration fees to another course or individual for a $25 transfer fee with at least 48 hours advance notice of the 1st day of class, after which no changes, class transfers, or credits will be allowed. Transfers are limited to one transfer per original registration within a calendar year.

No Shows: Attendees who do not show up for class will not receive a refund. If they transfer to a different class, the attendee will need to pay the full amount of the class.

Late Arrival: Unless otherwise noted, all classes begin at 9:00 AM CT. Attendees who arrive at class more than 10 minutes late may be refused admittance to the class and a refund or credit will not be given. Making up program hours and content may occur during scheduled free time of the program at the sole discretion of the instructor. Persons registered for an Initial Certification class may schedule a make-up day for $25 per day missed as long as Relias Academy Assisted Living is notified within 48 hours from the last day of class. Persons registered for a Recertification class must register for another date at full price. Courses are subject to cancellation due to low enrollment.

Training Venue Policies: Live training courses are held at a variety of hotels or facilities. While onsite, all attendees are subject to the venue’s policies, terms and conditions. In the event of a date or location change, you will be eligible for a free transfer to another class.