Texas Assisted Living Manager Certification Training Program
check_box 24 hours of live instruction in remote webinar format
check_box Interactive with access to an experienced instructor
check_box 3-day schedule that meets the Texas Administrative Code 553 requirements
 
$399.00

Full 24 Hour Class

Texas AL Manager Requirements
Class Cancellation Policy
View Class Cancellation Policychevron_right
Texas AL Manager Requirements
To become a Certified Texas AL Manager, you must meet the qualifications outlined in Texas Administrative Code 553.41.It states:
In small facilities the manager must have proof of graduation from an accredited high school or certification of equivalency of graduation. In large facilities, a manager must have:
1. an associate's degree in nursing, health care management, or a related field;
2. a bachelor's degree; or
3. proof of graduation from an accredited high school or certification of equivalency of graduation and at least one year of experience working in management or in health care industry management.

One must also show proof of completion of a training in management of assisted living facilities. After August 1, 2000, a manager must have completed at least one 24 hour educational course on the management of assisted living facilities, which must include information on the assisted living standards; resident characteristics (including dementia), resident assessment and skills working with residents; basic principles of management; food and nutrition services; federal laws, with an emphasis on the Americans with Disability Act's accessibility requirements; community resources; ethics, and financial management.
1. Eight hours of training on the assisted living standards must be completed within the first three months of employment.
2. The 24-hour training requirement may not be met through in-services at the facility, but may be met through structured, formalized classes, correspondence courses, training videos, distance learning programs, or off-site training courses. All training must be provided or produced by academic institutions, assisted living corporations, or recognized state or national organizations or associations. Subject matter that deals with the internal affairs of an organization will not qualify for credit.
3. Evidence of training must be on file at the facility and must contain documentation of content, hours, dates, and provider.
Class Cancellation Policy
Cancellations within 24 hours: Course registrations fees are nonrefundable, however you have up to 24 hours following a purchase to cancel the without penalty and receive a full refund after purchase onto your original credit card. Purchase cancellation and refund requests must be made in writing and emailed to [email protected]

Course Transfers from one registered person or course date to another: Upon written request to [email protected] we will gladly transfer registration fees to another course or individual for a $25 transfer fee with at least 48 hours advance notice of the 1st day of class, after which no changes, class transfers, or credits will be allowed. Transfers are limited to one transfer per original registration within a calendar year.

No Shows: Attendees who do not show up for class will not receive a refund. If they transfer to a different class, the attendee will need to pay the full amount of the class.

Late Arrival: Unless otherwise noted, all classes begin at 9:00 AM CT. Attendees who arrive at class more than 10 minutes late may be refused admittance to the class and a refund or credit will not be given. Making up program hours and content may occur during scheduled free time of the program at the sole discretion of the instructor. Persons registered for an Initial Certification class may schedule a make-up day for $25 per day missed as long as Relias Academy Assisted Living is notified within 48 hours from the last day of class. Persons registered for a Recertification class must register for another date at full price. Courses are subject to cancellation due to low enrollment.

Training Venue Policies: Live training courses are held at a variety of hotels or facilities. While onsite, all attendees are subject to the venue’s policies, terms and conditions. In the event of a date or location change, you will be eligible for a free transfer to another class.
CLOSE close
Texas AL Manager Requirements
To become a Certified Texas AL Manager, you must meet the qualifications outlined in Texas Administrative Code 553.41. It states:
In small facilities the manager must have proof of graduation from an accredited high school or certification of equivalency of graduation. In large facilities, a manager must have:
1. an associate's degree in nursing, health care management, or a related field;
2. a bachelor's degree; or
3. proof of graduation from an accredited high school or certification of equivalency of graduation and at least one year of experience working in management or in health care industry management.

One must also show proof of completion of a training in management of assisted living facilities. After August 1, 2000, a manager must have completed at least one 24 hour educational course on the management of assisted living facilities, which must include information on the assisted living standards; resident characteristics (including dementia), resident assessment and skills working with residents; basic principles of management; food and nutrition services; federal laws, with an emphasis on the Americans with Disability Act's accessibility requirements; community resources; ethics, and financial management.
1. Eight hours of training on the assisted living standards must be completed within the first three months of employment.
2. The 24-hour training requirement may not be met through in-services at the facility, but may be met through structured, formalized classes, correspondence courses, training videos, distance learning programs, or off-site training courses. All training must be provided or produced by academic institutions, assisted living corporations, or recognized state or national organizations or associations. Subject matter that deals with the internal affairs of an organization will not qualify for credit.
3. Evidence of training must be on file at the facility and must contain documentation of content, hours, dates, and provider.
CLOSE close
Texas AL Manager Class Cancellation Policy
Cancellations within 24 hours: Course registrations fees are nonrefundable, however you have up to 24 hours following a purchase to cancel the without penalty and receive a full refund after purchase onto your original credit card. Purchase cancellation and refund requests must be made in writing and emailed to [email protected]

Course Transfers from one registered person or course date to another: Upon written request to [email protected] we will gladly transfer registration fees to another course or individual for a $25 transfer fee with at least 48 hours advance notice of the 1st day of class, after which no changes, class transfers, or credits will be allowed. Transfers are limited to one transfer per original registration within a calendar year.

No Shows: Attendees who do not show up for class will not receive a refund. If they transfer to a different class, the attendee will need to pay the full amount of the class.

Late Arrival: Unless otherwise noted, all classes begin at 9:00 AM CT. Attendees who arrive at class more than 10 minutes late may be refused admittance to the class and a refund or credit will not be given. Making up program hours and content may occur during scheduled free time of the program at the sole discretion of the instructor. Persons registered for an Initial Certification class may schedule a make-up day for $25 per day missed as long as Relias Academy Assisted Living is notified within 48 hours from the last day of class. Persons registered for a Recertification class must register for another date at full price. Courses are subject to cancellation due to low enrollment.

Training Venue Policies: Live training courses are held at a variety of hotels or facilities. While onsite, all attendees are subject to the venue’s policies, terms and conditions. In the event of a date or location change, you will be eligible for a free transfer to another class.